## AGM 12<sup>th</sup> November 2020: the process

The Covid-19 pandemic prevented us from meeting this year so all AGM business was done remotely. A month before the AGM date the AGM was announced to the membership by email and notices on the notice boards and gates. Nominated Committee members were listed and seconders for each nominated person were requested from the membership. An appeal for new Committee members was included.

The usual procedure at the AGM is the Committee all stand down and those who have agreed to continue to serve invite proposers and seconders. This year this process had to be done before the actual AGM date. At 'real' AGMs places on the Committee are uncontested so all who are nominated and seconded become Committee members. This process was explained to the membership by email giving a link to the information on the RGS website.

Just 2 committee members had decided not to stand again, Elizabeth Smart (site 2) and Elaine Barnwell (Treasurer). Two new committee members joined the team, Dorcas Johnson and Emma Blackwell. Dorcas has agreed to take on the important role of Treasurer and Emma as she is from site 2, will help to ensure good representation for site 2. The full Committee now is:

Committee	Office/role	Nominated by	Seconded by
member			
Helen Finch	Chair	Jackie Savage	Caroline
			Alexander
Jackie Savage	Vice Chair, Store Seeds,	Carol Martinez	Caroline
	Waiting list secretary and		Alexander
	RGS email account		
Dorcas Johnson	Treasurer	Helen Finch	Mariangela
			Renshaw
Catherine	Site 2 Secretary and Legal	Brenna Lattimore	Ruth Tigue
Maunsell-Bower			
Alison Linton	Site 3 Secretary	Greg Willcox	Mariangela
	(plots 50 to 100)		Renshaw
Vivien Fowler	Site 3 Secretary	Alison Linton	Marianna
	(plots 101 to 127)		Pencharz
Carol Martinez	Bulletin Editor and Show	Patrick Crawford	Mariangela
	Chair		Renshaw
Gill Tamsett	Trading Secretary	Catherine	Stewart
		Maunsell-Bower	Tamsett
Patrick Crawford	Buildings, Facilities and	Helen Finch	Ruth Tigue
	lease negotiator		_
Greg Wilcox	Store Manager	Vivien Fowler	Marianna
			Pencharz
Brenna Lattimore	Events	Gill Tamsett	Georgina
			O'Reilly
Emma Blackwell	Committee Member	Jackie Savage	Penny Baker
Mike Cooper	Security Manager	Carol Martinez	Ruth Tigue

Non Voting officers:			
Jean Crawford	Website manager	Jackie Savage	Georgina O'Reilly
Robert Linton	Membership secretary	Helen Finch	Georgina O'Reilly
Charles Gillbe	Site Manager appointed by Enable [WBC])	N/A	N/A

As usual, reports were written by the Chair, the Treasurer (a report and the accounts), the 3 Site Secretaries, the Waiting list Secretary, the Trading Secretary, the Bulletin Editor and Show Chair. Notification of these reports was sent to the membership by email giving the relevant link to the RGS website where they were able to read them. At a real AGM comments would be invited from the floor. This year it was possible to leave comments and questions on the website or for members to send these by email. The most relevant Committee member replied. These questions, answers and comments will be published in the November RGS Bulletin.

On 13<sup>th</sup> November 2020 an email was sent out announcing the Committee that will serve until the next AGM in November 2021 when we can all get together to conduct the necessary business and enjoy a social evening.

Helen Finch Chair of RGS 13/11/20